Skip to content

Arirang TV Feature: Finally, it’s here!!!

July 11, 2010

For those of you who have been patiently waiting, the long-promised Arirang ‘Today’s Blog’ program which features Seoul Sounds is finally complete.  I can’t post video on WordPress without paying more money, so I’ve uploaded it to YouTube and embedded it above.  Also, check out the new ‘Watch’ tab in the toolbar, which will make it easy to find the video if you want to watch it again in the future.  Please have a look and let me know what you think!

Thanks for listening (and watching)

-스티브

P.S.  I don’t know any of the specific details, but there are rumblings that the producer from the program wants to do a second episode.  There’s no promises about that yet, but I’ll keep you posted if I hear anything new.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sawsen permalink
    July 13, 2010 7:38 am

    Hi Steve,
    I have watched the program on Arirang tv. I want to congratulate you for this great job. Keep up the good work.
    A new fan from Algeria ^^

  2. July 15, 2010 12:33 am

    Thanks, Sawsen!
    It’s so cool to hear back from people that have actually seen this on TV. Thanks for your message, and thanks for listening!

    -Steve

  3. Robin Shaffer permalink
    August 4, 2010 4:37 pm

    Hi Steve,

    It’s 3:30 am, and I just read your email, which had me courious as to what you have been up to. I loved your video. You really do get it. Life that is. It goes on all around us, but many people never stop to really listen. I love what you listened to. The sounds were great, and I loved how you incorporated your contemplative mood within the video. Definitely keeps one’s interest. Nicely done on the images you used with the sound. Too bad I need to go to sleep or else I would be checking out some more of your creations. If not tomorrow, then in the near future. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Shafe

    • August 5, 2010 4:39 pm

      Thanks, Shafe! I’m glad you liked it. I can’t wait to hear from you again when you get a bit more time:)

  4. wevegotseoul permalink
    August 5, 2010 4:20 pm

    I didn’t see it on TV but somehow did find this and have to say that your blog is one of the most creative ones that I’ve seen – it’s great! Love it!

    • August 5, 2010 4:42 pm

      Hey, thanks! I’m glad you liked it, and I’m always happy to get some feedback. Looks like you’ve got a pretty cool blog going, yourself!

  5. Mark permalink
    November 2, 2010 8:48 am

    Just found a Korean Channel here in California and saw this Today’s Blog. great job bringing back memories.
    Have you thought about leaving your recorder in a DVD Bong? hahahah

    • November 2, 2010 11:35 pm

      That’s really cool! Sometimes I wonder how often that thing is being shown, so it’s great to hear from someone who’s actually seen it! That would certainly make for an interesting post, though I’m not sure I’d want to get slapped with an ‘adults only’ label, haha.

Leave a Reply

