Skip to content

113 – Modern-Day Wedding Ceremony

July 13, 2010

The sound from the back of 수아비스 Wedding Hall in Sinsa-dong during my friend Peter’s wedding last Saturday.  I can’t say that there are really any distinct sounds to point out here, but this was my first Korean wedding, and I was amazed at just how noisy it was.  There was so much going on that I never would have been able to hear the ceremony, even if I did understand what the pastor was saying.  This was definitely a culture-shock moment.  Have a listen, and hopefully you can get an idea of what I’m talking about. (113 – Wedding)

Recorded 7/10/10, 12:42PM (local time)

*Congratulations Peter and Suhyeon!  May you be blessed with many, many wonderful years ahead!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

