Skip to content

120 – 음악벤치 (Music Bench)

August 5, 2010

A ‘music bench’ along 경포해변 (Gyeongpo Beach) in the town of 강릉, 강원도 (Gangneung, Gangwon Province).  This is the first time I’ve ever seen anything like this, but it’s basically a standard park bench that plays sappy Korean love songs when someone sits on it.  I guess it’s meant for romantic evenings along the East Sea (‘Sea of Japan’ for anyone who doesn’t live in Korea), but I’ll bet it’s more annoying than it is mood-setting.  Luckily, the bench has sensors so that the music stops as soon as you stand up.  (120 – Music Bench)

Recorded 7/26/10, 2:54PM (local time)

*P.S.  Sorry I didn’t post this yesterday.  I’m not sure how it happened, but I somehow totally forgot to update Seoul Sounds.  It’s okay, though, because I’m here today, and I’ll still be back tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2010 1:26 am

    I saw your blog featured on Arirang TV so I decided to check it out. it was amazing. very natural. Keep it up, man.

Leave a Reply

