Skip to content

130 – Ghostly Subway Beggar

September 2, 2010

The sound of another blind subway beggar on Line 2.  This guy is singing in I’ve never heard anyone sing before.  I don’t know if it’s supposed to be an old Korean song or what, but it’s actually kind of frightening. (130 – Ghostly Beggar)

Recorded 8/7/10, 6:30PM (local time)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sky permalink
    September 18, 2010 10:54 am

    I’ve heard something similar on the Incheon line. I’m not sure what he’s saying, but it just made me sad. But great capture, I will post it to my facebook…thanks
    sky

    • September 18, 2010 11:45 pm

      Yeah, I think he was singing Pansori (Korean ‘traditional opera), though his voice isn’t exactly fit for it. Either way, it’s pretty enchanting. Hopefully, I’ll have the chance to post up some real pansori singing soon!

Trackbacks

  1. 144 – Blind Subway Singer « Seoul Sounds / 서울 소리들

Leave a Reply

