Skip to content

Finally On Facebook

November 27, 2010

Ok, I’ll admit it.  I just got back from watching the Facebook movie, and I was inspired to finally put Seoul Sounds up on Facebook.  I’ve been thinking about this for quite awhile, though I’ve never actually gotten around to figuring out how it’s done.  Anyway, the page is still in it’s early stages, but please ‘Like’ us here:

Seoul Sounds on Facebook

Also, I haven’t managed to figure out how to add a ‘Like’ button to the sidebar in WordPress.  If anyone knows how, please let me know.  I’m not sure if it would cheapen things up or not, but it’s worth having a look.

And, as always, thanks for reading.

-Steve

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 1:41 am

    Just to say that the link has an extra “http//”
    Looking forward to whatever you’ll be sharing there ^^

  2. November 27, 2010 8:13 am

    hi! i’m so glad that my friend recommended me your blog. It has been a very interesting experience to hear what Seoul sounds like and I really like it. I have watched ‘Social Network’ too and it was quite fun.
    To add ‘Like’ button on the sidebar of the page, you may check it here
    http://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/plugins/like
    Besides that you can also put your page badges too. You may check it on the marketing section of your page. I hope it can give you a little help. Keep up the good work!

  3. November 27, 2010 11:39 am

    hi.. nice knowing your blog. I’ll ask for your permission in the future to use your masterpiece as raw material for my movie.. 😀

    anyway… I also wants to notice about the link to facebook page. I think you put the wrong link. When I clicked, it went to “http//http//www.facebook.com/pages/Seoul-Sounds-seoulsolideul/169773706376491” . You missed the colon sign after “http”.

    Best Regards,
    🙂

    • November 29, 2010 11:56 pm

      Thanks, everyone! I’ve fixed the broken link, so you should all be able to navigate to the Facebook fan page from there. As for the ‘like’ button, I’m still no WordPress wiz and haven’t figured out yet how to upload a plugin. Eventually, I’ll get it, I hope. In the mean time, I’ll simply add a link to it somewhere in the sidebar. Thanks again!

      • November 30, 2010 12:03 am

        AFAIK.. there is no way to put “like” button on you wordpress.com blog, unless you host your own blog.

        ~CMIIW

      • November 30, 2010 12:10 am

        That would explain why I haven’t been able to figure out the plug-in thing, haha. Oh well. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

