Skip to content

159 – 보라매 태권도학원 (Boramae Taekwondo Academy)

November 30, 2010

The sound of a children’s taekwondo 학원 (‘hagwon’ – academy) and various other street sounds after school on a Friday.  This was recorded from my classroom window right before I went home for the weekend.  This recording is a bit longer than what I usually post, but, taken as a whole, I think it’s actually quite musical. (159 – Boramae Afterschool)

Recorded 11/26/10, 5:06PM (local time)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. thdwlsdn permalink
    November 30, 2010 12:22 am

    Thanks again for these! I can even hear someone logging on to NateOn around the 1:45 mark.

    • November 30, 2010 12:28 am

      Haha, yeah. I didn’t hear that at first. Maybe that’s a sounds that I should try to blog sometime soon:)

  2. hello permalink
    December 5, 2010 10:25 pm

    Hello!
    Today I just found your website collecting various sounds from Seoul and now I’m very happy to enjoy it. Recorded sound is very clear and it makes me to imagine the real spot. 🙂 But title of this post contains a small misspell so I want to let you know this. Word ‘태관도’ should be modified to ‘태권도’. I hope this comment is helpful to you.

    • December 8, 2010 1:37 am

      Thanks, and I’m glad you enjoyed my blog. It’s always nice to hear all the different ways that readers can relate to my posts. Whoops! Thanks for the help. I’ll have fix that spelling mistake now.

Leave a Reply

