Skip to content

161 – Subway Line 4 Power Change

December 7, 2010

Announcement on the Line 4 subway between 선바위역 (Seonbawi Station) and 남태령역 (Namtaeryeong Station) to warn passengers that all electrical systems will be temporarily shut down, as the train switches between Seoul and Gyeonggi Province electricity. (161 – Line 4 Power Change)

Recorded 12/6/10, 11:58PM (local time)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2012 1:06 pm

    when I was a kid I thought this happened everywhere lol
    I lived in Gwacheon and only went on line 4, 2, and 3, and occasionally 6

    • June 8, 2012 11:35 pm

      It’s always fun to look back on how much different (and occasionally more orderly) the world seems from a kid’s perspective. I remember being both excited and worried when my family told me we were going to Ohio to buy furniture. I was looking forward to bragging about going to another state in front of my kindergarden classmates, but I also wasn’t sure how we were going to speak to this Ohio people. Certainly, they would speak a different language, haha.

Leave a Reply

