Skip to content

174 – 인천역, ‘The Final Station’ and KORAIL Jingle

February 19, 2011
tags:

To continue a series that I started awhile ago, here is the ‘final station’ announcement for Incheon Station on Line 1 (the ‘dark blue’ line), which now features the KORAIL jingle.  I think this is the first I’ve been able to successfully record this one, though the music has changed since I last rode Line 1 to the end. (174 – New Line 1 ‘Final Stop’ Music)

Recorded 2/2/11, 1:08PM (local time)

*See also: 049 – 방화, ‘The Last Stop’,  050 – 김포공항, ‘The Last Station’,  075 – 사당역, Last Station Music,  and 131 – 가야금 ‘Let it Be’ (KORAIL Final Station Music)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2011 4:53 am

    Why aren’t you normally able to record it? Is it too noisy for you to get it?

    • February 21, 2011 12:49 am

      Well, I was only there once since I started Seoul Sounds, and the volume of the announcement was really, really low. Now they’ve changed it.

  2. Nick permalink
    April 8, 2011 2:00 pm

    my friends and i had a great time humming along with this jingle while we were in seoul. we went out of our way to record it as well =). any idea what the words are?? we would be GREATLY satisfied.

    • April 14, 2011 5:48 am

      Sorry, I don’t know. I can’t really hear it well, though I can tell you that the last two syllables are Kooooo-rail. Haha. Glad you liked it, but sorry I can’t help.

Leave a Reply

