Skip to content

Pause for America

March 15, 2011
tags:

여라분 안녕하십니까,

Sorry that the rate of posts has been down significantly lately.  I haven’t worked since the end of February, but it’s amazing how many things have been going on, keeping me busier than I was even when I WAS working.

Anyway, fortunately for me (unfortunately for most, not all, of you), I’ll be headed back to the States for a little intermission tomorrow and will be outside of Korea until May.  So in that time, the slow posting will continue.  Luckily, I’ve got a few samples stored up, and many more primed for the recently-added ‘Travels’ section, and I plan on posting one a week until I return.  So not all is lost.

That’s the bad news.  The good news is that I’ll keep recording, and I’m hoping to roll out a Pittsburgh companion to Seoul Sounds for my hometown while I’m there.  I’m banking on having a lot of free time, though I know quite well that after being out of the country for a year and a half, those kind of things never go as planned.  So we’ll have to see.  No promises yet…

That’s all for now.  I hope you’re staying warm and enjoying the coming of spring.  I know I am.  No new sounds tonight, but I’ll be sure to post when I get to the States.

And for anyone reading this from or in Japan, my prayers are with you.

Until next time.  Thanks for reading!

-스티브

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

