Skip to content

184 – 재래시장 정육점 (Jaerae Market Butchers)

May 26, 2011
tags:

Butchers selling raw meat at 재래시장 (Jaerae Market) in 동암동 (Dongam-dong, Seoul).  If you look closely, the guy on the far right is wearing a headset microphone and simultaneously cutting and calling out to potential customers. (184 – Jaerae Market Butchers)

Recorded 5/5/2011, 3:08PM (local time)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 3:36 am

    That’s the coolest butcher theme song I’ve ever heard. It made me want to jump and shout for joy.

    I never know what you’re going to post. Have you ever done one on some Buddhist temple stay experience? I bet you could get some good ones. You’ve probably done it, I’m sure. Of course you have, you’ve done it all, Stevie.

  2. June 3, 2011 2:17 am

    I’ve never done it. Now that you mention it, I don’t know if I’ve ever met anyone who lives here (as in not touring through) that has actually done it. I’m sure I could get some cool sounds, though I bet I’ll never do it, haha.

Leave a Reply

