Skip to content

Summer Vacation

July 22, 2011
tags:

Hey Everyone!

I hope you all enjoyed the 경복궁 Concert that I had posted over the past view weeks.  Unfortunately, I know that many of you probably thought it was extremely boring and wished that I would have moved onto other things a little sooner.  If that’s you, I apologize.  It was never meant to take that long, but the whole process turned out to be a lot more work than I originally expected.  Anyway, for those of you who did like it, great!  Obviously, I liked it enough to post it, even if very few share my interest in 600-year-old Asian music.  In any case, I hope everyone at least got something useful from it.

I know it’s been quite a while since Seoul Sounds has fired on all cylinders.  I was in America for a bit.   Then back in Korea.  Went to Japan.  Back to Korea, without an apartment to settle in, etc.  But now as things are finally normal again, and I have finished posting the Court Music Series, I have to warn you that, unfortunately, (because of my upcoming GRE and vacation and because my computer has suddenly decided not to turn on) we might not be quite back to normal for at least two more weeks.  I apologize for that, but I really don’t have much choice at this point.

I’m on my work computer now, but in the meantime, I’ll try to figure out what’s going on with mine.  If I can get it fixed, I may try to make the odd post here and there, but we’ll have to see.  Hopefully, Seoul Sounds will be back 100% starting August 8th.

I hope you’re enjoying your summer!

-Steve

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    July 22, 2011 5:00 pm

    Hope your computer works well.:)

Leave a Reply

